ACM Honors To Air On Fox With Carly Pearce, Trace Adkins, Morgan Wallen, Lainey Wilson, and More

The 15th Annual Academy of Country Music Honors (ACM Honors) is will make its debut on FOX this fall.  Airing…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

August 10, 2022

Share on:

Carly Pearce; Photo by Getty Images for ACM Awards

The 15th Annual Academy of Country Music Honors (ACM Honors) is will make its debut on FOX this fall. 

Airing on Tuesday, September 13 (8:00-10:00 PM ET/PT), the two-hour special marks the star-studded event’s return to television. The news was announced on Wednesday by Rob Wade, President, Alternative Entertainment and Specials, FOX Entertainment and later confirmed by the Academy of Country Music. 

Dubbed “Country Music industry’s favorite night,” ACM Honors will recognize several special honorees, including ACM Triple Crown Award recipient Miranda Lambert, ACM Spirit Award recipient Chris Stapleton, ACM Poet’s Award recipient Shania Twain, ACM Milestone Award recipient Morgan Wallen and ACM Film Award recipient Yellowstone

Carly Pearce, the reigning ACM Female Artist of the Year and a four-time ACM Awards winner will host the ceremony for the second consecutive year. The “What He Didn’t Do” singer is also slated to take the stage for a performance during the show. 

Across the star-studded evening of live music and tributes, audiences will see additional performances from iconic country music artists, including ACM Award winner and Grammy nominee Trace Adkins, performing his cover of “A Country Boy Can Survive,” from the upcoming FOX country music drama MONARCH, in which he stars alongside Susan Sarandon and Anna Friel. The series premieres on Sunday, Sept. 11, immediately following the FOX NFL doubleheader (8:00-9:00 PM ET, and simultaneously to all time zones). It then makes its time period premiere Tuesday, Sept. 20 (9:00-10:00 ET/PT). 

Kelsea Ballerini; Photo by Getty Images for ACM
Kelsea Ballerini; Photo by Getty Images for ACM

Other performers and presenters include Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, The Warren Brothers, Brooks & Dunn, Dan + Shay, Jordan Davis, ERNEST, Jesse Frasure, Vince Gill, Ashley Gorley, Mickey Guyton, HARDY, Wynonna Judd, Avril Lavigne, Little Big Town, Morgan Wallen, Lainey Wilson and more. 

The full line-up of artists included in the FOX primetime special will be released in the coming weeks.

“Country music royalty reigns on FOX this fall, starting with the debut of Monarch, the network’s new drama about the first family of country music, followed by one of country’s most special nights, ACM Honors,” said Wade.  “This partnership with the Academy of Country Music marks the return to television for this beloved, star-studded event, giving country fans everywhere all the more reason to call FOX home.” 

“We are thrilled to bring one of our industry’s favorite and most poignant nights back to primetime television and to kick off our first-ever ACM partnership with FOX,” said Academy of Country Music CEO Damon Whiteside. “Being our 15th anniversary show makes the return to television even more special and a great opportunity to bring ACM Honors to the fans to experience the admiration and respect that our Country community has for its own through emotional tributes and unique performances.”

The 15th Annual ACM HONORS will be held on Wednesday, August 24, at Nashville’s historic Ryman Auditorium.

Tickets for the iconic ACM HONORS are currently on sale to the general public at AXS.

Share on:

Tags from this story: