Kane Brown and Sarah Hyland Announced As First Set of CMT Music Awards Hosts

Country superstar Kane Brown and actor, musician and producer Sarah Hyland have been announced as the first set of hosts…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

October 8, 2020

Share on:

Kane Brown, Sarah Hyland

Country superstar Kane Brown and actor, musician and producer Sarah Hyland have been announced as the first set of hosts for the upcoming 2020 CMT Music Awards.

Brown and Hyland will be joined by two additional hosts, who will be announced in the coming days.

“From our first conversations about this year’s show, we knew we wanted multiple hosts who reflected both our artists and our audience,” CMT show producers shared. “Kane and Sarah are young stars on momentous career rolls: Sarah is an award-winning, sought-after Hollywood actor who’s been a familiar face to millions of TV households for over 10 years; and Kane is a self-made success story who has skyrocketed to country music fame by crossing musical genres and delivering history-making hits. We’re thrilled to welcome them both to their first-time hosting duties at the CMT Music Awards.”

CMT producers added, “And in true 2020 fashion, where just about anything can happen, we have a big surprise up our collective sleeves, and look forward to announcing our final two hosts to add to this illuminous line-up.”

Brown and Hyland say they are thrilled for the opportunity to host the show.

“The CMT Music Awards have always been about bringing the fans and their favorite artists together to celebrate,” Brown said. “I have so many great memories of the show-from watching as a fan at home to accepting my first industry award win on the CMT stage. I‘m excited to join this year as a first-time host and can’t wait for everyone to see the amazing performances that are lined up this year.”

“I’m so excited to be co-hosting the 2020 CMT Music Awards this year,” Hyland added. “Fans are the backbone of music and art; without them we would never be able to do what we love. I can’t wait to see what happens at this year’s show and who the fans vote for. Congratulations to all the nominees!”

Brown is also scheduled to perform during the show alongside Ashley McBryde, Dan + Shay, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan and Maren Morris. Rising stars Caylee Hammack, HARDY, Ingrid Andress, Mickey Guyton, Riley Green and Travis Denning will also perform on the Ram Side Stage.

The 2020 CMT Music Awards, country music’s only entirely fan-voted show, will air on October 21 at 8 p.m. CT on CMT as well as on MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, Pop Tv and TV Land.

Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, Sam Hunt and Thomas Rhett are the top nominees in 2020, each raking in six nominations.

Share on:

Tags from this story:

More from Lauren Jo Black

More posts from Lauren Jo Black ›

You may also like