Luke Bryan Unveils ‘Born Here, Live Here, Die Here’ Album Cover and Track List, Releases Title Track

After unveiling plans to release his seventh studio album, Born Here, Live Here, Die Here, on April 24, Luke Bryan is…


Andrew Wendowski

| Posted on

February 13, 2020

Share on:

Luke Bryan; Photo by Jim Wright

After unveiling plans to release his seventh studio album, Born Here, Live Here, Die Here, on April 24, Luke Bryan is sharing more details about his forthcoming project with the reveal of the cover art and track list and release of the title track.

The superstar told PEOPLE that he fell in love with “Born Here, Live Here, Die Here” instantly.

“The second I heard ‘Born Here Live Here Die Here’ it related to me — how I grew up, how I have so many roots and so many ties to my hometown, and being tied to your hometown is very important in country music,” he explained to the publication. “I fell in love with the song right away and now we have an album and tour derived from this song — it’s pretty amazing.”

The song was co-written by Jameson Rodgers, Josh Thompson and Jake Mitchell.

YouTube video

Born Here, Live Here, Die Here is the much-anticipated follow up to Bryan’s 2017 release, What Makes You Country.

“I’m proud of this new music and I’m really excited to get it out,” he added.

The 10-track album will include Bryan’s hit singles “What She Wants Tonight” and “Knockin’ Boots.” The complete track list can be seen below.

Bryan will be heading out on the road in support of, Born Here, Live Here, Die Here, on his Proud To Be Right Here Tour, which kicks off May 28 in Cincinnati, Ohio. The summer trek will feature special guest Morgan Wallen, as well as Runaway June and Caylee Hammack, who will each appear on select dates of the tour.

Luke Bryan; Album Art Courtesy of Capitol Records
Luke Bryan; Album Art Courtesy of Capitol Records

Luke Bryan’s Born Here, Live Here, Die Here Track List

1. Knockin’ Boots (Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite, Gordie Sampson)
2. What She Wants Tonight (Luke Bryan, Ross Copperman, Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite)
3. Born Here, Live Here, Die Here (Jake Mitchell, Jameson Rodgers, Josh Thompson)
4. One Margarita (Michael Carter, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
5. Too Drunk To Drive (Luke Bryan, Michael Carter, Brandon Kinney)
6. Build Me A Daddy (Jake Mitchell, Josh Thompson, Brett Tyler)
7. Little Less Broken (Michael Carter, Lindsay Rimes, Matt Rogers)
8. For A Boat (Randy Montana, Josh Thompson, Mike Walker)
9. Where Are We Goin’ (Luke Bryan, Brent Cobb)
10. Down To One (Dallas Davidson, Justin Ebach, Kyle Fishman)

Share on:

Andrew Wendowski

Written by

Andrew Wendowski

Andrew Wendowski is the Founder and CEO of Music Mayhem. As a self-taught entrepreneur, he oversees content as the Editor-In-Chief for the independent brand. Wendowski, who splits time between Philadelphia, Penn., and Nashville, Tenn., has an extensive background in multimedia. Before launching Music Mayhem in 2014, he worked as a highly sought-after photojournalist and tour photographer, collaborating with such labels as Interscope Records and Republic Records. He has captured photos of some of the biggest names, including Taylor Swift, Metallica, Harry Styles, P!NK, Morgan Wallen, Carrie Underwood, The Rolling Stones, Madonna, Shania Twain, and hundreds more. Wendowski’s photos and freelance work have appeared nationwide and can be seen everywhere from ad campaigns to various publications, including Billboard and Rolling Stone. When Wendowski isn’t running Music Mayhem, he enjoys spending time at concerts, traveling, and capturing photos.